3D animated short film

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

09 September 2008
3D animated short film

I'm a professional 3D animator in search of other talents to work on a short film. I have a script and some rough concept sketches to work from. I'm a game developer and have worked on numerous triple 'A' titles that sold zillions of copies. I'm very well connected and there's good chance our group work can be picked up by a huge company.
______
here's the basic premise of the project:
Style: Southpark/Simpson's humor, meshed together with Gorillaz style art and animation (but more realistic).
Age spectrum: Primarily, the cast consists of high school seniors, college students and college grads, but not limited to.
Content: explicit language, partial nudity, mild violence
______

http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/7839/dino3d.jpg[/IMG][/URL]

UPDATE 12-16-08
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_6XflKDMkI

"I'm a turtle, M***er F*****s!!"

UPDATE 11-10-08

Last edited by Cannysage : 09 September 2009 at 05:06 AM.

09 September 2008
UPDATE 10-30-09
I badly need an experienced character rigger who can rig the 2 characters. HELP please!
I want to start animating all the episodes that I have written and recorded! This is the last
bottleneck task that I need done.

UPDATE 10-17-08
*updated added 15 or so more seconds
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ryRbZSp6knc

character update

Last edited by Cannysage : 10 October 2009 at 06:44 PM.

09 September 2008
Well I can help out if you have some action in the film^^

09 September 2008
Originally Posted by FE_Cyril: Well I can help out if you have some action in the film^^

very cool. what do you do?
I forgot to add 'animator' to the list of peeps that's needed.

09 September 2008
Well not much concerning the actual 3d work.
I am a choreographer so what I do is make a storyboard of the action sequence so that an animator can work from it.