Who is going?

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

03 March 2008
Who is going?

Who plans to go to the ADAPT 2008 in September?

Stay tuned here for speakers, locations and other tidbits.

03 March 2008
When I know who's presenting, i'll make a decision.

03 March 2008
I just had lunch with the organizers, who told me I could mention the date of the 2008 conference - but that's it!

Stay tuned for more information..

September 22-26, 2008 - Montreal, PQ

This is really turning into an event not to be missed - Softimage is looking very forward to participating again!

Hope to see you there -

jen

Program Manager
Autodesk Media & Entertainment

03 March 2008
Hey guys im going to be in montreal at the time so I might attend. Is there any rules or anything on who can attend. Im not a professional or anything but will be in a few years hopefully.

03 March 2008
I was there last year and had a wonderful time. It's also the week of my brthday so maybe I'll give myself a treat again.

03 March 2008
I attended both years so far and it's been a blast and I'm planning to go this year again!

03 March 2008
I went last year and it was a great first experience...I'm definetely going back this september and taking the masters program this time! Great place to learn new stuff...have a good time...and get free stuff =D

03 March 2008
Can anyone discuss why this event is useful for them and what they got out of the conference?

Korpus School of Art + Gallery
www.korpus-la.com
Facebook Page | Blog
korpus.info@gmail.com
Downtown Los Angeles

03 March 2008
For me, as a serious hobby artist working primarily in CG, I found the presentations both inspirational (as in inspired to try this, that and the other thing in my own work as well as give me a target as to where someday to aspire to) and educational (new ideas for techniques as well as what goes on behind the scenes in commercial CG work).