CGTalk > Software Specific Forums > Autodesk Maya > Maya Character Setup
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-02-2003, 12:45 AM   #1
antonyw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 47
Send a message via ICQ to antonyw
problem pic

sorry, the below 2 pic is my problem, thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ik1.jpg (15.6 KB, 95 views)
 
Old 05-02-2003, 12:47 AM   #2
antonyw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 47
Send a message via ICQ to antonyw
problem pic 2( the foot didnt lock to the ik when moving down)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ik2.jpg (14.2 KB, 90 views)
 
Old 05-02-2003, 08:39 PM   #3
Matt Leishman
Dragon Training Dummy
Matt Leishman
Character FX Artist
Dreamworks Animation
USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 642
I'd love to try and help, but I'm really not understanding what you are trying to communicate with the pics.

If you could explain in a little more detail what the problem is that would be great!!
__________________
---
DISCLAIMER: This message represents my own opinion and does not reflect in any way the opinion of my employer .
 
Old 05-04-2003, 05:31 AM   #4
Kris-S
Frequenter
 
Kris-S's Avatar
portfolio
Kris Slagter
Lead Animator
Disney Interactive
Brighton, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 209
?????

What are you trying to say here? the the Ik setup in't working or what?
you need to explain what you mean?
 
Old 05-04-2003, 05:43 AM   #5
Kris-S
Frequenter
 
Kris-S's Avatar
portfolio
Kris Slagter
Lead Animator
Disney Interactive
Brighton, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 209
you could try to perant the bone to an existing bone that has the Ik set to it. I think what the problem is , is that you need to start again. I've posted a basic setup. once you've got the three ik handels group them together then move that Ik group. see if that works
Attached Images
File Type: jpg iksetup.jpg (10.7 KB, 58 views)
 
Old 05-04-2003, 02:35 PM   #6
antonyw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 47
Send a message via ICQ to antonyw
I fixed the porblem.

"IK handle Attributes" Stickiness change to "sticky", that's it.

Maya5.0 defualt is Stickiness "off". that's why ik cant lock at floor.

Anyway thanks for replay!!
 
Old 01-15-2006, 02:00 AM   #7
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.