CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya > Maya Character Setup
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-24-2007, 11:54 AM   #1
flumpa
Veteran
 
flumpa's Avatar
portfolio
Henrik Henrik
Animator
SLXGames.com
Sweden
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 64
Send a message via ICQ to flumpa Send a message via MSN to flumpa
Problem with maya ref system and skinclusters

hi

I use mayas ref systems for my character setup.
dont now why but i often get problem with the skinclusters gets a value of 2..
In the skin scen the value is 1 and when I reference my skin scen in to my setupup scen i get a value of 2. the setup scen adds 1.0 value to the top hierarchy joint that the cluster is a menber of, why?
 
Old 11-24-2007, 01:43 PM   #2
arrow000
Frequenter
portfolio
Stephane
Vancouver, Canada
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 138
I have no idea what the issue is, but maybe you could try this: Instead of importing A into B, try importing B into A.
 
Old 11-24-2007, 01:43 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.