CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Miscellaneous > Autodesk Mudbox
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-28-2007, 03:10 PM   #1
ienrdna's Avatar
Andrei S
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 641
Cant find info

So my problem is that I am using mudbox for first time and cant figure out couple of things(yes I have read help and watched tutorials).

I have subdivided base head mesh 2 levels and added third level to eyes, mouth and eyers.
How do I bring rest of the head to 3 third level(if thats necessary) without artifacts and create displacment map for rendering.
Old 10-28-2007, 07:01 PM   #2
Lord of the posts
pd's Avatar
Mathias Koehler
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 880
Step down to level 2, select the other parts and subdivide again. There won't be creases, because when the displacement map is created everything will be subdivided to the highest level anyway.
Old 10-28-2007, 07:01 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.