CGTalk > Software > Compositing Software > Autodesk Effects and Compositing
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-18-2007, 12:53 PM   #1
New Member
Brisbane, Australia
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 8
Send a message via MSN to Quaay
Unhappy Weird Render Output!!!

So I've made up a composition in Combustion and I render it, but it has a black section covering almost the entire top half. I restarted combustion, tried a new project and tried rendering through different formats. But no no avail. Does anyone know what's going on?
Please I need help Asap.

Old 05-20-2007, 04:25 AM   #2
Interesting User Title
thatoneguy's Avatar
Gavin Greenwalt
Exec. VP of Pixel Mergers and Acquisitions
Straightface Studios
Seattle, USA
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,332
I've had this glitch when using a stabilization node before. The only solution I was able to come up with was beat my head repeatedly against a wall and then just render out a stabilized copy and reinput it.
Old 05-25-2007, 11:38 PM   #3
in d'box
dg's Avatar
Diogo Girondi
São Paulo, Brazil
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 660
Send a message via MSN to dg
Have you checked if there are updates for the C* version that you're running?

I had this problem in C* 3.0 or something and it was fixed with an update from Discreet site at that time.

Are you using software or hardware OpenGL in your preferences?

Even tho this shouldn't be the cause of your problem you never know. Try switching modes and check if the problem persists

diogo girondi | ••• | IMDB
Old 05-27-2007, 07:37 AM   #4
Lazhar Rekik
lazzhar's Avatar
Lazhar Rekik
3D and stuff
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,510
I had similar things when I tryed to save still pictures from Combustion.
BTW there is a new update 4.0.5
Lazhar Rekik
Old 05-27-2007, 09:56 AM   #5
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 35
if you have multiple stabil ops in a row, it happend in the past (although, i did not checked so far if it still happens with the new patch). the use of a comp op befor the second stabil op might help, or commit to disk.
do you use particles in your comp? try what dg suggested.

any progress?

Old 05-27-2007, 09:56 AM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.