CGTalk > Software Specific Forums > Adobe Photoshop and Corel Painter
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-15-2003, 03:35 AM   #1
requiem
cg dj
 
requiem's Avatar
portfolio
Jason Baldwin
modeler
Dreamworks
Redwood%2Bcity, United%2BStates
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 328

where are my tools?

Ok, i am suffering from serious rage here. my tools pallett vanished and i cant get it back. i've never seen this before. under "window" the tools pallett is visible, yet there is nothing on my screen. Restarting the program does nothing. Did i hit some hideously diabolical quick key or what? somebody out there gimme a hand please.
__________________
http://jasonsbaldwin.blogspot.com/
 
Old 03-15-2003, 10:59 AM   #2
KotsVlok
[CGTalk-Leecher]
 
KotsVlok's Avatar
Robin
Vlaardingen, Netherlands
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 472
Maybe you should try to press the TAB button
__________________
Roses are #FF0000
Violets are #0000FF
All my base
Are belong to you
 
Old 03-17-2003, 01:00 AM   #3
requiem
cg dj
 
requiem's Avatar
portfolio
Jason Baldwin
modeler
Dreamworks
Redwood%2Bcity, United%2BStates
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 328

no, that's not it...
All of my palletts are visible except for the tools. Thanks though. Any other ideas?
__________________
http://jasonsbaldwin.blogspot.com/
 
Old 03-17-2003, 02:53 AM   #4
dg
in d'box
 
dg's Avatar
portfolio
Diogo Girondi
São Paulo, Brazil
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 660
Send a message via MSN to dg
Try to reset your workspace going to
Windows --> Workspace --> Reset Palette Locations

If this not solve try to reset your ps settings by deleting
C:\Documents and Settings\<user>\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop\7.0\Adobe Photoshop 7.0 Settings\Adobe Photoshop 7.0 Prefs.psp

If this do not solve, reinstall the app I think it's easier

I hope that helps, but I never had this problem here.
See Ya!
__________________
diogo girondi | ••• | IMDB
 
Old 03-17-2003, 11:48 AM   #5
MAGiQ
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 6
...or by pressing ctrl+alt+shift during the Photoshop start-up
 
Old 03-19-2003, 09:52 AM   #6
requiem
cg dj
 
requiem's Avatar
portfolio
Jason Baldwin
modeler
Dreamworks
Redwood%2Bcity, United%2BStates
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 328

Quote:
Originally posted by diogo girondi
Try to reset your workspace going to
Windows --> Workspace --> Reset Palette Locations



aaaahh. That did it. You rock! I dunno what the problem was but at least i got pretty good at using my quick keys. Thanks a lot man!
__________________
http://jasonsbaldwin.blogspot.com/
 
Old 01-14-2006, 04:00 PM   #7
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.