CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Miscellaneous > Autodesk Softimage
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-30-2002, 04:02 AM   #1
meloncully
Keepin' that funk alive
 
meloncully's Avatar
don't have one
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 456
where are my layouts stored?

i want to find my layouts so i can give them to other people. Where are they? and does anyone want it? it is a compositer layout .
__________________
meloncully
 
Old 03-30-2002, 10:08 AM   #2
Atyss
Defiler of the Null
Bernard Lebel
Clueless TD
Montreal, Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,209
Re: where are my layouts stored?

Bonjour,

The layout should be located in
C:\users\you\Softimage\XSI_2.01\Data\Preferences\L ayouts\1280x1024_720x486
The last folder can be different.


Hope this helps
Salutations - Cheers
Bernard Lebel
 
Old 03-30-2002, 10:17 AM   #3
meloncully
Keepin' that funk alive
 
meloncully's Avatar
don't have one
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 456
I have looked ther but still can't find them.


?????????????
__________________
meloncully
 
Old 03-30-2002, 11:21 AM   #4
Atyss
Defiler of the Null
Bernard Lebel
Clueless TD
Montreal, Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,209
Well you can try this:

Create a new layout (blank), and save it under the name you want. Then search that name on your machine.


Hope this helps
Salutations - Cheers
Bernard Lebel
 
Old 03-30-2002, 01:17 PM   #5
meloncully
Keepin' that funk alive
 
meloncully's Avatar
don't have one
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 456
sorry atyss. You were right the first time. I just looked in the wrong place! Thanks a lot. By the way, just out of curiosity, do you want one of the layouts i made?
__________________
meloncully
 
Old 03-30-2002, 11:55 PM   #6
Atyss
Defiler of the Null
Bernard Lebel
Clueless TD
Montreal, Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,209
Why not?
Send this to atyss@hotmail.com
(my screen resolution is 1280x1024.....)

BTW, you should send your layout to Ed Harriss (www.edharriss.com). He has a couple of custom layouts on his site.


Salutations - Cheers
Bernard Lebel
 
Old 03-31-2002, 11:26 PM   #7
meloncully
Keepin' that funk alive
 
meloncully's Avatar
don't have one
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 456
how were the layouts? i really have never used the compositor ones because i don't do much compositing but i use the two pane ones a lot. thanks for trying them!
__________________
meloncully
 
Old 04-01-2002, 12:15 AM   #8
Atyss
Defiler of the Null
Bernard Lebel
Clueless TD
Montreal, Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,209
You sent it? Sorry, I didn't receive anything (or maybe your mail ended up in the Junk Mail....)

Instead, send this to atyss@videotron.ca


Bernard
 
Old 01-13-2006, 04:00 AM   #9
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.