Dominance War II: coCoKNIght

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

02 February 2007
Dominance War II: coCoKNIght

latest image:

-----

Ok, I'm in!

The heavy workload period's finally come to an end so I've got some time to do something for my portfolio.

I'm kinda new to gameart and am a bit confused about how or if we're suposed to shade/light our characters...
Also, does 6k polys mean 3k quads? I'd say so, but then that would be a whole lot...

Weeeeell anyway, it's concept time and I'm at it as I write... ...or so...

Good hunting everyone!

Last edited by coCoKNIght : 02 February 2007 at 04:03 PM.

02 February 2007
Originally Posted by coCoKNIght: Ok, I'm in!

The heavy workload period's finally come to an end so I've got some time to do something for my portfolio.

I'm kinda new to gameart and am a bit confused about how or if we're suposed to shade/light our characters...
Model and texture your character, following the polygon guideline, then pose them on a stand for final entry. Check out the official site for all specifications.

Originally Posted by coCoKNIght: Also, does 6k polys mean 3k quads? I'd say so, but then that would be a whole lot...
6k tris means... 6k tris. There should be an option to triangulate your model. If you do so, and you have less than 6k polygons, you're all set. If you had exactly 3k quad polygons and triangulated them, then you would, in fact, have 6k tris. Chances are, however, you will need to use tris in your modeling, so remember to triangulate, check, then undo from time to time.

Welcome to the fold, and good luck!

02 February 2007
look forward to seeing what you come up with! best of luck ; )

02 February 2007
Originally Posted by Imagus: Model and texture your character, following the polygon guideline, then pose them on a stand for final entry. Check out the official site for all specifications.