Hamzters Sketchbook (newbie warning!)

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 02 February 2007   #1
Hamzters Sketchbook (newbie warning!)

Well I've finally got round to starting a sketchbook thread, i've been sketching and painting for about 5 months now, and my aim is to draw at least once a day. With a bit (or a lot) of perseverence, maybe I'll actually pick up a bit of skill . I found MindCandyMans Thread has been a huge inspiration, perhaps one day I'll be able to inspire someone else to do the same. C&C very welcome, and feel free to suggest things for me to draw/paint!

Ok, first couple of sketches, in no way my best stuff, but I gotta start somewhere. Girls face (about 20 mins), I realise it's a little unsymetrical, i should have flipped it while i was doing it!!:

And second, some clouds I saw floating past the window earlier (5 or 10 mins):

Hamzters Sketchbook

Old 02 February 2007   #2
Sounds like you should join up with the daily sketch forum. You can find it by , clicking forums, mini challenges , then the daily sketch thread. It is a great place to learn and the topics are always challenging and make you think , besides it is really cool to see what everyone comes up with.

Old 02 February 2007   #3
I entered one last week actually It was the 'myself as a plush toy' one...

Hamzters Sketchbook

Old 02 February 2007   #4
ha ha yeah, thought your name looked familiar, and your little pull string is so cute

Old 02 February 2007   #5
I've been concentrating on noses and mouths today, mainly side views. Not been paying much attention to anything else so it's a little wierd looking...

More tmrow!

Hamzters Sketchbook

Old 02 February 2007   #6
Ack, my computer decided to die on me this week, up and running again now tho. Here's a couple of eye sketches...

Hamzters Sketchbook

Old 02 February 2007   #7