Nick NiCad - Community Project

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

10 October 2006
Cool Nick NiCad - Community Project

Prologue

I have a personal project that I've been developing off an on for a couple of years now and honestly, I'm just flat burnt out from it and need to step away. Like most I've made one of my first major projects scope way too large and the biggest issue is that I put so much time into it that I just cant and wont scrap it.

So in the midist of this downward creativity dilema, I've been trying to find something that would help me rekindle my creative flow and have fun doing CG again. With this in mind I've decieded to produce a very small community project. This project is open to anyone at any skill level that would like to participate.

The goals for the project is simple. Keep it very small, manageable, fun and finish it. Along those lines I've revamped a script I wrote years ago and created a story outline to match my goals. The entire short works out to about five main scenes and that's it.

"I see my path, but I don't know where it leads. Not knowing where I'm going is what inspires me to travel it."

10 October 2006
Cool

Nick NiCad - Mini Production Bible

Copyright ©Anthony Hollis 2006

LEGEND

A. Genre/ Influences

B. Story Synopsis

C. Shot List

D. Characters

E. Sets

F. Help Wanted

A. [ Genre / Influences ] A mix between Batman Beyond, The Power Puff Girls and The Incredibles. * Nick NiCad is a dark but sometimes-gullible crime fighter for Lithium city.

B. [ Story Synopsis ] Nick NiCad is surveying Lithium city as always and protecting it from criminals that are attempting to steal its main manufactured resource, which is Lithium X. Lithium X is used to run the cityís highly advanced computer network system which in itself runs the entire metropolis.