Sketchbook Thread of Su

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

10 October 2006
Sketchbook Thread of Su

I've been thinking about starting a thread for weeks, I believe this will motivate me to do more sketches and with practice and critiques eventually I will get better. So here it goes...

Ink sketches (some brightness/contrast in PS)

and one digital copy from the torso workshop

10 October 2006
Hiya su,

It's great to see you finally starting a thread here. Your ink studies are rather charming. It might be nice to see a little book of these / a collection. Please tell us a little about your art training and background. I hope to see more of your work soon.

Cheers,

-Rebeccak

Korpus School of Art + Gallery
www.korpus-la.com
Facebook Page | Blog
korpus.info@gmail.com
Downtown Los Angeles

10 October 2006
Thank you Rebecca

I am studying visual arts and visual communication design, I doodle when I find the time and spirit, and sometimes I doodle because of lack of spirit. I really feel unfomfortable talking about myself (not that because I am a shady person :P)

...and here are today's ink sketches. I also found some bright red ink today, planning to use it soon.

more to come soon (hopefully today)

10 October 2006
su,

Thanks for telling us about yourself. I think you would quite like seeing some of the work from my former teacher Bob Kato's weekly Workshop, The Drawing Club, which he runs in Los Angeles:

http://www.thedrawingclub.com/home.asp

He has a blog there where he posts work from previous drawing sessions. A lot of artists do ink drawings a bit similar to yours. I think you'll like checking them out.

Cheers,

-Rebeccak

www.korpus-la.com
Facebook Page | Blog
korpus.info@gmail.com
Downtown Los Angeles

10 October 2006
Hi su

good to have you here
funny but I was subscribed to your thread without having posted anything... and I can't remember subscribing...