CGTalk > Community Challenges > Speed Modelling Session Forum
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  

Old 07-27-2006, 03:39 PM   #1
dgdatong

Making My Model Exactly Like the Reference

Hi guys,
I am new in 3D modelling but I am serious about this business and really hope I will be one of the Guys one day.

However, while trying to model the human head, i never seem to get my model to look lik my reference. colud anyone give me tips?

Old 07-27-2006, 11:54 PM   #2
erilaz
Stealthy Tea Monkey

portfolio
Martin Brennand
VFX Artist
Melbourne, Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by dgdatong
Hi guys,
I am new in 3D modelling but I am serious about this business and really hope I will be one of the Guys one day.

However, while trying to model the human head, i never seem to get my model to look lik my reference. colud anyone give me tips?

Could you post some examples? Maybe we can point out some of the problem areas for you.

Old 08-04-2006, 01:03 PM   #3
dousman
spectator

portfolio
Danil Ousmanov
Catalyst
Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Send a message via ICQ to dousman
You need to pay attention to proportions, and anatomy. Thats the tag line.

P.S. When you model with foto references dont trust them by 100%, because fotos have perspective distortion, use your eyes and brain. Look at your model in different angles and analyze whats looks good and whats need to be fixed. Post your work on forum and recieve criticism.

Last edited by dousman : 08-04-2006 at 01:16 PM.

Old 08-08-2006, 01:21 PM   #4
Imagus
Know-it-All
portfolio
Ed S.

Quote:
Hi guys,

Mmmm... depending on how new you are, the human head can be a very daunting task, as it is one of the most complex and detailed parts of the human body, and also one with which even the most casual observer is familiar.