comic style piece: comments welcome

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

01 January 2003
comic style piece: comments welcome

hey all i'm a cgtalk newbie brought in by davidingi. got a tablet finally for christmas and whipped up an image. dont know if it will post.

anyway, really love the atmosphere in these forums and love the artwork just as much.

looking forward to enjoying this site
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ww.jpg (25.4 KB, 281 views)

01 January 2003
This is really nice i love the feel.. the look! every thing, very comic strip like, i love it

01 January 2003
nice one! I love what you did with her hair

~Drawing is telling people something without using words. It is communicating ideas, thoughts and feelings to others with your hands... It is baring a part of your soul to the world... So mean what you draw. Or don't draw at all.~

01 January 2003
thanks Lindy! i was worried about the hair b/c by the time i got to it i started to tire. some things wrong i think the small pic hides

i went to your website. fantastic stuff! love the deadpool!

01 January 2003
that's 'Psyk' to you, mister!

hehe... I couldn't tell that you got 'tired' when you did her hair... yah, could be that the picture is small

Deadpool rocks but sometimes, he just talks too darned much.

~Drawing is telling people something without using words. It is communicating ideas, thoughts and feelings to others with your hands... It is baring a part of your soul to the world... So mean what you draw. Or don't draw at all.~

01 January 2003
nice picture, but a few things seem a little funny to me.

first is the cropping, it's a bit close and restricting. it doesn't allow for any idea of what she's doing in such a dramatic pose.