Female body (nudity)

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

05 May 2006
Female body (nudity)

Hi!

This is my very first attempt to model a full body and to actually finish a 3d model with bones(for animation), texture, clothing and with the right anatomy. I'm really looking forward to get some good critics and feedback on this one. I really need to learn alot now since I got so much feedback at my work and there's alot of people that want me to create models for them, everything from guitars to chairs for children.

I have no idea how to make bones for animation and I'm not really sure how i set up a decent skin with textures. I've tried to set up a UVW map before with not much of a success.

I think we start with the modelling part

Here's two pictures.

Im currently working on the hands, which I think is pretty hard.

See you soon

Female body - First attempt

05 May 2006
Hi Vimmel,

You should check your proportions,The legs are too thin,especially round the knees an ankles. Looks like the arms are too long , too.
And the breasts are too round, i guess, they look too hard.
Are you gonna model the head too? For myself, it always helps me too get a better image of the general picture. If you're not, maybe you can make a dummy-head, just for the proportions.

Hope this helps.
good luck...

05 May 2006
Originally Posted by tommie82: Hi Vimmel,

You should check your proportions,The legs are too thin,especially round the knees an ankles. Looks like the arms are too long , too.
And the breasts are too round, i guess, they look too hard.
Are you gonna model the head too? For myself, it always helps me too get a better image of the general picture. If you're not, maybe you can make a dummy-head, just for the proportions.

Hope this helps.
good luck...