CGTalk > Software Specific Forums > Adobe Photoshop and Corel Painter
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-09-2002, 07:01 PM   #1
Equinoxx
Forum Leader
 
Equinoxx's Avatar
CGSociety Member
portfolio
Yves Adam
3d Designer
Rotterdam, Netherlands
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,305
floating brush pallet

does ANYONE know how to get the friggin brushsizes outoff the feckin toolbar in ps 6 . . . I can't seem to get a brushpallet floating around and it's driving me insane
__________________
eqko
 
Old 03-10-2002, 08:52 AM   #2
roguenroll
concept / matte
 
roguenroll's Avatar
Florida,
USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,322
I think you can drag it around, you know pull it from the top bar location, but there is no main panel anymore, I think, like the layers pallet.

to get the size, double click the picture of the brush between the word brush: and the arrow pull down.


Rogue
 
Old 03-10-2002, 08:01 PM   #3
Equinoxx
Forum Leader
 
Equinoxx's Avatar
CGSociety Member
portfolio
Yves Adam
3d Designer
Rotterdam, Netherlands
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,305
yeah that I know, but what i'm looking for is a pallet with ALL the rbushes visable . . . so i don't need to open the pulldown menu for them
__________________
eqko
 
Old 03-11-2002, 02:33 AM   #4
roguenroll
concept / matte
 
roguenroll's Avatar
Florida,
USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,322
thats the way it is. That bar is supposed to be more efficient than
pallets. Quite a few of the tools have options in that top bar.

Now if your talking about loading more brushes to see them, thats a different story.


Rogue
 
Old 03-11-2002, 04:27 PM   #5
kiwi
Always learning
 
kiwi's Avatar
portfolio
Stu Winders
New Zealand
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,584
If you press the return key you will open the brush palette where ever your mouse cursor/Wacom pen cursor is


I use a Wacom and I just move my pen around then hit return and voila the brush palette appears usually by the layers palette where I am working or where ever my cursor is.Thats with 6.0.1


Stu.
 
Old 03-11-2002, 04:57 PM   #6
kiwi
Always learning
 
kiwi's Avatar
portfolio
Stu Winders
New Zealand
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,584
Doh!!! I should have said hit return with your painting tool already selected to bring up the brush palette where you choose


Stu.
 
Old 03-11-2002, 08:17 PM   #7
Equinoxx
Forum Leader
 
Equinoxx's Avatar
CGSociety Member
portfolio
Yves Adam
3d Designer
Rotterdam, Netherlands
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 3,305
hey thx man, I updated to 6.0.1 and it worked . . .
many many thx [i figured out the "select brushtool" thing myself already ]

[edit] I just found out that rightmouse click brings up the brushpalet at mouse position too[/edit]
__________________
eqko

Last edited by Equinoxx : 03-11-2002 at 08:45 PM.
 
Old 03-12-2002, 02:34 AM   #8
kiwi
Always learning
 
kiwi's Avatar
portfolio
Stu Winders
New Zealand
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,584
Youre welcome dude


The thing with PS is that it has so many commands that they are hard to keep up with.


I am a Mod on a friends PS forum and I am constantly finding commands and different ways of doing things



Stu.
 
Old 01-13-2006, 03:00 AM   #9
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.