Still life: Fishing Lure

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 12 December 2002   #1
Still life: Fishing Lure

here it is again i guess it wasnt up to par with the monitors standards.

Anyway in case u didnt see my last thread i am a newbie that has been working with this program for about 3.5 months and this is my 4th completed project.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fishing lure.jpg (19.8 KB, 408 views)

Old 12 December 2002   #2
Very cool!
What programs are you useing?
The shadows seem to be a little too soft but looking good!

Old 12 December 2002   #3
nice render!
pretty interesting!
But i think that the water on the background looks a bit smudged or like it's covered with ice, in my opinion.

But anyways, it's good!

Last edited by tariel : 12 December 2002 at 08:25 AM.

Old 12 December 2002   #4
nice start i think some caustics would help a LOT though, preferably some volume caustics. keep it up

Old 12 December 2002   #5
awesome realistic up until the lure itself and the water being so plassid [sic]. the lure has no real shadow on the rock, plus it's sharper than everthing else in the scene

Old 12 December 2002   #6
LOL @ enuch quality avatar!

Old 12 December 2002   #7
thanks guys

thanks for the replies i appriciate it

wgreenlee1: im using maya 4.0 unlimited

tariel: I see what you mean by the water being smudged out. i was trying to go for a fog affect coming from the water, but i guess ill have to work on that a bit.

Array: im not sure what you mean by caustics im pretty new at this so could you explain it to me?

Eunuchbot: hah like your avatar! i see what you mean by there being such a difference between the lure and rocks. i think i will have to work on the hooks a little. thnxs

Old 12 December 2002   #8
Eh eunuchbot's bot avatar is ok