CGTalk > Techniques > Anatomy and Figurative Art > Personal Anatomy & Sketchbook Threads
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Old 12-20-2005, 02:43 PM   #1
Lyneran
Frequenter
A. Santiago
United Arab Emirates

Sketchbook Thread of Lyneran

yikes! this is going to be embarassing, and i might end up hating myself for doing this, but if there's a small chance something might help me improve even a little bit, then i'm gonna give it a go. i see how other people are improving immensely because of their own threads and the workshops and sketchathons so.. here goes nothing.

ok first off, a bit of bg. i'm a beginner. i didn't draw at all as a child because i thought people can only be artists if they're born with a natural knack for drawing. i never thought drawing was a skill that can be learned. grr one of my biggest regrets.. i only realized this a little over a year ago, and started learning from online tutorials, books and forums. i'm hoping to take up multimedia arts next year. so basically, i don't have natural talent in art, no bg of formal art education at all, and i started doodling and teaching myself a bit too late i think, but i'm very passionate and determined about this so i'll work my butt off if that's what it'll take to shove these anatomy lessons into my noodles.

btw, i've been lurking around cgtalk for awhile, but participated only recently in the betty edwards exercises. i finished the exercises (which are great for starting out btw!) but didn't get the chance to post anymore. now for the next step, i've started studying anatomy. i visit the threads in this corner of cgtalk the most and i'm really inspired by ALL the hardworking people here.

c&c would be most appreciated! tear my work apart and dissect it part by part if you must, you're most welcome to.

-Lye-

Old 12-20-2005, 03:00 PM   #2
Lyneran
Frequenter
A. Santiago
United Arab Emirates