Spectacular 3D Entry: Andrew Kinabrew

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 09 September 2005   #1
Spectacular 3D Entry: Andrew Kinabrew

Andrew Kinabrew is entered in the "Spectacular Challenge" update: View Challenge Page

Latest Update: Modeling: very small update

Old 09 September 2005   #2
Concept Sketch: main idea

One of my major issues with images created with 3d is that the image has to fit the medium. I've been thinking really hard about intense images that could be produced in 3d that would suite the medium. I was laying in bed last night and thinking what could I do that would refine my skills and it came to me, put a baby in traffic.

Some may feel that this is cruel but I think the prostration of innocence being in the middle of the road with speeding traffic would throw a hard punch straight to the groin. Not only that but place a serious accident happening mere feet in front of the child. I'm certain this is an idea I can go with. Ideas?

Old 09 September 2005   #3
The idea is excellent , I think you may be on to something here.

How about having the baby on his/her knees reaching for a ball or some toy that made it's way out into the street, or maybe even a topled tricycle. That way it wont seem like gratuitous violence but more like an act of an irresponsible handler

"I see my path, but I don't know where it leads. Not knowing where I'm going is what inspires me to travel it."

Old 09 September 2005   #4
you and me are on the same page my friend. I was playing with that idea but I was thinking of a rattle

Old 09 September 2005   #5
i had similar idea as well, guess you beat me to it.... so good luck

Old 09 September 2005   #6
Or have someone on the side running towards the baby trying to reach it in time. This would build suspense...will he\she reach the child in time??

Old 09 September 2005   #7