Hold my hand through Saslite

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

02 February 2002
Hold my hand through Saslite

I've never used saslite before and actually have no idea how to even get started with it.

Anyone feel like walking me through putting hair on some polygons?

Thanks, I love this forum.

- Once, I took the frayed end of a network cable and made a tarantula sculpture out of it. Then it attacked a toy frog on my desk. Since then I've quit making animals out of hardware....

02 February 2002
I think that you problem is that you are not adding the pixel filter (Scene effects).

Just play aroud with the settings, It's very easy to use but without the pixel filter you can't see the effect

02 February 2002
heheh, naw see, I dont even know how to get to that point, more than that, where do you even access the saslite settings?

- Once, I took the frayed end of a network cable and made a tarantula sculpture out of it. Then it attacked a toy frog on my desk. Since then I've quit making animals out of hardware....

02 February 2002
Ok, no prob
Just load an object into layout.
select the object and press p (item properties), go to the deformations tab and add the saslite plug under add displacement.

To acces the settings just doble click over saslite

Then go to Scene>Image process>add pixel filter and add Saslite

render that, you should get some fur, and the you can play around with the settings

02 February 2002
tha manual has a big section on saslite that will get you going no problem. I suggest you read it, that is if you have the manuals...

Mike

02 February 2002
Quote: Originally posted by yahll
Ok, no prob
Just load an object into layout.
select the object and press p (item properties), go to the deformations tab and add the saslite plug under add displacement.

To acces the settings just doble click over saslite