CGTalk > Software > Lightwave 3D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-24-2005, 08:26 PM   #1
assistant pimp
Frequenter
Nathan
United States Minor Outlying Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 296
Screamernet node setup question

I found some good posts about this in the past (God bless the search button). But I think I am having one issue. When I installed LW 8. It made a folder called LightWave [8] in the program files folder of windows XP. Now I am at the run the .bat file part of this tutorial http://www.newtek-europe.com/Stuff/...et_Tutorial.pdf

But I was wondering if the "[" in my shared Lightwave [8] folder is causing errors in the DOS window of running the .bat file. Why I think this is. At this particular step is tells me to run the .bat file and I will get "Cant access Job File "[8]\config_sn"-" Which they say is normal becuase there is no job file yet until I initialize screamernet. But in there example the full network path is shown ie "\\network\share\config_sn. Any ideas guys? I have set everything up correctly network wise, its just getting screamer to see my nodes I am stuck.
 
Old 07-24-2005, 09:13 PM   #2
assistant pimp
Frequenter
Nathan
United States Minor Outlying Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 296
I actually answered my own question. But in any event if someone searches and has the same issue I'll post what I did wrong. When I used the Network path, I accidentally was using the folder name in the path when I should have been using the share name. So be sure to use the share name and change the .bat file accordingly.
 
Old 07-24-2005, 10:51 PM   #3
assistant pimp
Frequenter
Nathan
United States Minor Outlying Islands
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 296
Now I cannot find the file that supposedly screamernet renders. I have all the directories set up and in the render options I decalre the name of the file and the location. But when screamernet reachers 100% rendered there is not .jpg file or anything. Anyone have this issues as well?
 
Old 07-24-2005, 10:51 PM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.