CGTalk > Development and Hardware > Technical and Hardware
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-21-2005, 02:51 PM   #1
meepins
Veteran
 
meepins's Avatar
Tom
Student
Toronto, Canada
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 63
Send a message via MSN to meepins
Which WACOM do you use?

Hello! I'm just wondering what WACOMs you guys use!
I'm considering to buy one, Maybe a Intuos 3 6x8.
Thanks !
 
Old 05-21-2005, 03:36 PM   #2
tfortier
Manou... Nichons!
 
tfortier's Avatar
Thierry Fortier
Osaka, Japan - Montreal, Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 629
i got an intuos 3 6x8 at home and a intuos 2 at job... they work just great! i dont use the mouse anymore!the only bad thing about the intuos 3 for me is the ugly pen holder... look like an ashtray... i prefer the one on the intuos 2...
 
Old 05-21-2005, 05:08 PM   #3
MadMax
Lord of the crop circles
 
MadMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,929
Send a message via ICQ to MadMax
Intuos 3, 9x12.

One big bad mother.

Currently looking to add an Intuos 2(?) 12x18 for some serious art work.
__________________
TYAN S2912WG2NR * Dual Opteron 2360 2.5ghz Quad Cores * Quadro FX4600 * 16gb RAM
 
Old 05-21-2005, 05:32 PM   #4
TheCleaner
Ain't Tight? Ain't Right!
 
TheCleaner's Avatar
portfolio
Leon Rodway
Architectural 3D
DKS Architects
Newcastle/Teesside, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 260
A6 intuos3.. i originally bought the A5, but it didnt feel right for me, plus was way to much money
__________________
"Are we scared of failure, or other peoples success?"
 
Old 05-22-2005, 03:53 PM   #5
Rabid pitbull
Canis-badis-bitus
 
Rabid pitbull's Avatar
James Schneider
Animator
Rabid pitbull Studios
Chicago, USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,621
I have a intuos 2 4x5. Really accurate and smooth, had a graphire 4x5 before it the extra levels of pressure are subtle but noticable. I would never recommend anything but wacom!
 
Old 05-22-2005, 04:47 PM   #6
2019
Most wanted replicant!
 
2019's Avatar
portfolio
Patryk Wawer
Amsterdam, Netherlands
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 36
Somehow i had some money to spare and got this Intuos3 A4
I like when its big, gives more precision.
__________________
- my online portefolio
 
Old 05-23-2005, 04:46 AM   #7
AdamantiumKnot
Frequenter
 
AdamantiumKnot's Avatar
student
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 187
Send a message via AIM to AdamantiumKnot
Intuos 2 6x8

the bigger the better because what it does is scales it to the size of your screen. as said before, the bigger, the more precise.
 
Old 05-23-2005, 04:46 AM   #8
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.