Massachusetts/Rhode Island Chapter

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

04 April 2005
Massachusetts/Rhode Island Chapter

Anyone from the Boston/Providence area?

I don't know if I could run it but I would definitely be interested in joining. I'm located in Quincy just south of Boston, I'm also in Rhode Island a lot because I have family there.

Anyone Interested?

04 April 2005
I think we could also pickup S. New Hampshire and Western Conn.

I'm in, and actually would love to take a part in organizing it, but wouldn't be able to lead it either, at least presently.

On a VFX Hiatus

04 April 2005
Hey, I live in Brookline, MA. Its basically inside Boston. I'm not sure if I could offer too much artistically at this point (I'm a noob). But, I would be more than willing to join.

04 April 2005
Cool, I mentioned this in another thread...good to see some of us around.

I remember JDex and I, along with some other ppl were trying to get something for New Englanders together a while ago. It never turned out. I would also like to help in organizing this.

How often would everyone like to rendezvous? What kind of things would we do to be fitting of a CG Society chapter? Where would be the best place?

Not sure if all of you know, but www.bostonpostmortem.org puts on monthly meetings. They also usually have guest speakers and special events.

We also need more people willing to participate in the MA/RI (other New Englanders) chapter if we want to take advantage of the special benefits Leonard has proposed here... http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=234604

Last edited by Rkhon : 04 April 2005 at 04:55 PM.

04 April 2005
Quote: How often would everyone like to rendezvous? What kind of things would we do to be fitting of a CG Society chapter? Where would be the best place?