VFS Animation - "A Gift From Santa"

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 03 March 2005   #1
VFS Animation - "A Gift From Santa"

Hi everyone,
I finally graduated from Vancouver Film School, and this is my first attempt on an animation short. It's a cute little piece made for kids. Made entirely with Softimage XSI.

I would really appreciate comments and feedback.

I am also looking for a lighting or animation job.

"A Gift From Santa"
http://www.vfs.com/~3d49sue/SueSanta.mov

(right click and "save target as")

Thank you very much! Enjoy.

Old 03 March 2005   #2
Thumbs up So cute

The little penguin (Peley ?) is very cute, I like the acting when he is sleeping and walking .... that's soooooooooo cute ~~

Last edited by stung : 03 March 2005 at 08:42 PM.

Old 03 March 2005   #3
your link doesn't work.

Old 03 March 2005   #4
Definitely some very awesome content for a kids show. i like the lighting and the story. well done!

Originally Posted by aylora: your link doesn't work.

here's a mirror and a much smaller version of the reel. (22mb)

http://www.3dnick.com/SueReel.mov

Right click and "save target as"

Last edited by nickchong : 03 March 2005 at 07:27 PM.

Old 03 March 2005   #5
Thumbs up such a cute story and nice animation reel

hi
I love your story. It's so cute. Nice animation, sets, lighting and great camera movements.
I believe you will have a job pretty soon.

Old 03 March 2005   #6
Cute~!

hey Sue ~
cute
story love it always makes me smile
...keep animating

Old 03 March 2005   #7
I'm beginning to wonder if the VFS students aren't granting 5 stars to people who are their "mates." Until a few weeks ago with the current flood of VFS stuff, stars were few and far between. Anyway, since your film is rating 5 stars at the moment- I guess I'll give it my opinion (worth what ya paid for it).