Master and Servant 3D Entry: Marcus

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

03 March 2005
Master and Servant 3D Entry: Marcus

Marcus has entered the Master and Servant 3D.

Challenge Page

Latest Update: Modeling: the puppet master

Well, this is my first time participating in the cg challenge. My concept has to do with puppets. I know it’s a really rough sketch but it’s basically a big figure in the background controlling a string puppet while the string puppet controls another smaller string puppet. I still need to develop the concept more. I was thinking maybe having the puppet master be Pinokyo and the puppet be Gippetto or maybe the head CEO puppet master controlling his puppet corporate underlings. I would love to get some comments and suggestions.

03 March 2005
Modeling: the puppet master

Well, this is my first time participating in the cg challenge. My concept has to do with puppets. I know it’s a really rough sketch but it’s basically a big figure in the background controlling a string puppet while the string puppet controls another smaller string puppet. I still need to develop the concept more. I was thinking maybe having the puppet master be Pinokyo and the puppet be Gippetto or maybe the head CEO puppet master controlling his puppet corporate underlings. I would love to get some comments and suggestions.

03 March 2005
Really enjoyed ur concept sketch so far! Really nice and Expressive. Not much to say, perhaps make the puppeteer's face bigger and eerier(spelling?) ? Maybe that would give a more imposing feel to the scene and show his dominace and power over the puppets?

Great sketches so far! (much much better than mine hahahahahah ) Looking forward to your modelling!

03 March 2005
actually really like your idea.....very literal betrayal of the master servant .....don't forget the emotion

03 March 2005
master servant