CGTalk > Software Specific Forums > Autodesk 3ds max > 3dsMax Resources
To minimize the ads you see on this page create a CGTalk account and log in HERE
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-12-2005, 05:44 PM   #1
CupOWonton
Lord of the posts
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,277
Blur Studios Plugins and Max 7

Im currently working at an architectural illustration company, and I stumbled upon several blur procedural maps that I would like to use in some of our exterior and interior scenes, Unfortunately they dont seem to be max 6-7 compliant. The plugins are specificly the blurlib file and the electric, dynoskin and other materials from blur.

I was wondering if anyone here was able to get them to work in max7 or if anyone here knew of who could remedy this problem. I am pondering contacting the creators, but I dont like disturbing industry professionals with things theyve stated "arent their job."

Any imput would be greatly appreciated.
 
Old 01-21-2005, 09:26 PM   #2
captain brainiac
Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,133
Hi
i think you stumbled onto .. electric, frenetic, etc. ..... these don't work since Max 4....
so in my opinion there is no way to activate them with Max 7... cause the Max-Plugin architecture changed at least 2 times.... sorry....
Have you looked at www.maxplugins.de (totaly in english) ???? For MAX 7 you can choose and use every MAX 6 and 7 plugin...

Hope i could help...

Tom
 
Old 01-22-2005, 11:17 AM   #3
Hook
Veteran
Johannes Jensen
Denmark
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to Hook
well they work in max 6 just make shure that max is loading the blurlib file befor it loads the other plugins first..... and max 7 should be able to run the same plugins as max 6
 
Old 01-22-2005, 01:33 PM   #4
Leionaaad
rigger mortis
 
Leionaaad's Avatar
portfolio
Leonard Leon
generalist
freelance
Timisoara, Romania
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,065
Send a message via Yahoo to Leionaaad
I am checking their sites periodically...
Last time I checked I couldn't find the plugins, it seems they removed them. But they did offered plugins for v6, and work fine with max7. try to find them for max6. I will try not to forget to send them on monday.
__________________
the one button to render them all
 
Old 03-07-2005, 12:14 PM   #5
triff
New Member
portfolio
Stuart Trevor
3D, Games and Motion Artist
Freelance
Manchester, United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3
http://www.neilblevins.com/blurscripts/blurscripts.htm

3ds max 7 recompiles on Neil Blevins' site:

http://www.neilblevins.com/blurscripts/blurscripts.htm
 
Old 03-07-2005, 12:14 PM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.