CGTalk > Sponsored Challenges and Awards > Past Challenges (Archives) > Older Challenges (before 2007) > CG Challenge XVI - Grand Space Opera - 2D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Old 10-21-2004, 05:07 AM   #1
Ichthus
Veteran
Jonathan Joseph Kui
Philippines

Grand Space Opera 2D Entry: Jonathan Joseph Kui

Jonathan Joseph Kui has entered the Grand Space Opera 2D.

Hi, Im new at this and Im not really out to win but if I can then why not. Anyways I hope to improve alot just by being a part of this. My scanners busted so ill just tell you about my concept. Im thinking of enveloping the Space Opera theme with Oriental touch to it. Like samurai warlords or a Chinese Intergalactic Imperial Army. Ill post some stuff up as soon as i can.

Last edited by Ichthus : 10-24-2004 at 01:52 AM.

Old 10-24-2004, 12:51 AM   #2
Ichthus
Veteran
Jonathan Joseph Kui
Philippines

Hi, This is going to be my first challenge, and my first attempt at creating digital art. I dont know how this works exactly. Especially with the WIP posts. So if you guys could help me out, itll be greatly appreciated. My scanners broken as of now, so all I have is an idea to share with you. I was thinking of something oriental space, like a chinese or japanese space dynasty. Ill posts some work as soon as I can.

Old 10-24-2004, 06:01 AM   #3
Ichthus
Veteran
Jonathan Joseph Kui
Philippines

Concept Sketch: Concept sketch 1

Heres a concept sketch. Its about the 300. 300 brave warriors face off with some sort of beast. I dont really have a story behind it yet, but ill have one soon. The man in front in the war paint is supposed to be their general, well the projection of him anyway. I havent updated or accurately drawn the whole thing cause I wanted some feedback first. And i want to know if it fits the theme, so that I know whether to scrap it or not. thanks

Old 10-24-2004, 06:41 AM   #4
MechaHateChimp
O.G.

portfolio
Joel Carlo%2B%2B
Renaissance man