CGTalk > Sponsored Challenges and Awards > Past Challenges (Archives) > Older Challenges (before 2007) > CG Challenge XVI - Grand Space Opera - 3D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  

Old 10-19-2004, 07:54 AM   #1
DanielWalsh

portfolio
Daniel Walsh
Post Production and Visual Effects
University of Teesside
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

Send a message via MSN to DanielWalsh
Grand Space Opera 3D Entry: Daniel Walsh

I am new to this forum malarky, so I guess I'm a complete newbie. A few questions for you forum veterans:
When i try to start a new thread, why am i told i can't? I just get this message:
monkeyboy1982, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
And why can't I post new messages in my own thread? only replies? Is it just because i've never posted before?

Well, anyway, hope someone can clear this up for me. I think I'm just being a bit thick.

Can't wait to start my ideas, and posting them proper. Please give as much criticism (hopefully constructive) as you like, it'll help me in the long run.

Last edited by DanielWalsh : 10-20-2004 at 01:02 PM. Reason: To add a little info for those who look through this thread

Old 10-20-2004, 04:13 PM   #2
DanielWalsh

portfolio
Daniel Walsh
University of Teesside

Concept:

I've had a few ideas floating about in my head, and this seems to be the most promising: