CGTalk > Software > Pixologic ZBrush
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-08-2004, 10:31 AM   #1
PereBalsach
Frequenter
 
PereBalsach's Avatar
portfolio
Pere Balsach
Senior 3D Aritst
King
Barcelona,
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 232
Newbe question (MAX - Vray)

Hi there !!
I´m trying to zbrush this model :
http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=168152

Anybody can Help me please?
I've been trying a lot of times to render the displace map in max, but I can´t do it. I explian all that I´m doing.

1- Export the model to max to .OBJ
2- Import the model to Zbrush2
3- Paint the displace map
4- Create AUVTiles for the model
5- Go to subdivion 1 of the model and press the cage button
6- Create the displace map with aditive and smoothUV on
7- Export the displace map and the model to max
8- import the model into MAX and add a meshsmooth to the model and a vraydisplacement mod.
9- Place the .tiff map to the Texmap solt
10- Play with the shift and amount values
10- Render, and don´t works

There is all the things that I´m doing, but I can´t render nothing.
I will be gratefull if you can help me

Thanks in advice !!!
 
Old 09-08-2004, 10:37 AM   #2
StephanD
Big CGTalker
 
StephanD's Avatar
Stéphane Daniel
Québec, Canada
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,488
What does it look like?

Did you try flipping the tiff vetically?
 
Old 09-08-2004, 11:05 AM   #3
PereBalsach
Frequenter
 
PereBalsach's Avatar
portfolio
Pere Balsach
Senior 3D Aritst
King
Barcelona,
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 232
Thanks !!!
I've been change the V tile = -1 to flip the TIFF, and RGB Offset to -0.5
Now it works !!

Thank you so much !!!
 
Old 09-08-2004, 03:31 PM   #4
Joe_Coolish
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 15
Hey, if we could see the finished product, that would be sweet!
__________________
There are 10 types of people in this world, those who know binary and those who don't

http://joe_coolish.tripod.com
 
Old 09-08-2004, 06:00 PM   #5
ngrava
when did I become a Geek?
 
ngrava's Avatar
Galen Beals
Digital Animation Generalist
Portland, Oregon, USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 760
Send a message via Yahoo to ngrava
This is by far the most common issue that new Z-Brush users run into all the time. It should really be dealt with by Pixelogic.

-=GB=-
 
Old 09-09-2004, 04:39 PM   #6
bloggs
Frequenter
 
bloggs's Avatar
portfolio
john Van Der Zalm
Character TD or Creature TD
San Francisco, USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 225
Send a message via ICQ to bloggs Send a message via AIM to bloggs Send a message via MSN to bloggs Send a message via Yahoo to bloggs
try just using the good old displacement modifier and instance a bitmap from you material editor, it work for me! i couldn't get Vray displacments to work either. i also tried mental ray but that did work it just crashed!
 
Old 01-19-2006, 05:00 AM   #7
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.