Inquisitor Space Marine

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 08 August 2004   #1
Inquisitor Space Marine

Ok this is my first time posting a "Work In Progress" project. This sketch and the ones to come are just a test to a larger project of the color and style I would like to get in the next project.

Ok here is the project. I love the Warhammer 40k World and I thought I would give a good try and make a Character Design of what I thought I Inquisitor in space marine armor might look like. I also used a chain sword insead of a power sword becuase I like the thought of using something like that on the battle field. Its mean and meaty. If any of you have used a chain saw to cut a tree down or anything like that you know what I mean. I also but my Character in a really cool postion and angle to show his profitigence at using the sword.

Ok what I need some help on is how to make the armor look like either silver/gold or some other nice looking shiny material. Know I have Photoshop and I know how to use it quite well, since I use it everyday to do graphic design. But for some reason I can seem to get the material I want. So any help in that department will help me out alot.

So with out any further due. Here is my start of this project.

Old 08 August 2004   #2
Good start - I would change his eyes. He seems a bit bored. Also its unclear what he is doing with his left hand. Looks like he's about to toss a coin

Old 08 August 2004   #3
well the eyes I am going to fix in the painting stage of things. The hand problem will also get fixed in the painting stage as well. That hand is there as a block function. As you sweep the sword across or stabe the other arm will act as a shield or at the very most parry the next enemy blow.

I am almost done with the Head and will be posting a update soon.

Again thats for any help or further help with this project.

Old 08 August 2004   #4