Village Need somthin

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 04 April 2004   #1
Village Need somthin

Ok poeple I made this I am only a newbie with around 2 weeks experiance I wanted this to give people a Nice feeling like the sort of feeling of when you see the sunset or when you look up at the stars on a clear night the girls will know what i am talking about I am a 15 yeah old guy so i really have know idea on what it needs here you go

by the way it was made in maya If anyone has any technical info or tip on what it need they would be very appreciated to

thanks all

15/male/ Sydney Australia

If found please return to the psychiatric ward at kingston.

Old 04 April 2004   #2
The sea is really stormy, i don't think that fits the mood of looking up to the stars you want to achieve

There are some technical problems and lack of detail, the composition is not so interesting and the design of the houses is a bit too simple in some places.

It seems to me you're going for a 'mood' picture, which means the light and composition will be very important.

My suggestion is to focus on just a few houses, make the light resemble a sunset and add more detail to the houses and give them some nice attributes, for example maybe the trees have flowers and you see petals glistening in the sunset.

Hope this helps, i usually don't make environments only characters ^0^

Old 04 April 2004   #3
OK here is an update on what I have got so far I am still working on it in terms of working out what else it need here it is

Old 04 April 2004   #4
25 plus views and no comments come on people :(

Old 04 April 2004   #5
A comment is usually per about 100 views here, unless you're lucky hehe