Machineflesh 3D Challenge Entry: Zachary Taich

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 03 March 2004   #1
Machineflesh 3D Challenge Entry: Zachary Taich

Zachary Taich has entered the Machineflesh 3D Challenge.

>> Coming Soon: Adventure takes a whole new form... <<

Old 03 March 2004   #2
Well here's my introduction.

I'm a bit of a newbie, and I'll admit it. I honestly don't see myself even getting close to winning. I'm not saying that I don't have some hope for winning, I'm just saying I'm a realist and an optimist at the same time. I see this as a great learning experience for me. I'll post a concept as soon as I have an idea of what I'm going to do.

Here are some quick stats:
Software:
Animation:Master, Wings3D, and photoshop.

Hardware:
I'm using a Sony Vaio computer with a mere 480 mb of Ram. I have a Pentium. I'm using a Wacom graphire3 graphics tablet for texture.

Just so it's out in the open, I'm currently 14 years old.

I'm really excited the contest topic is great. The numbers of people signing up is a bit daunting, but that's OK. The more the merrier. I look forward to see the awesome work others are doing.
Thanks CGnetworks for the opportunity, and thanks to everyone who offers they're support along the way.

Old 03 March 2004   #3
Originally posted by zero2zillion

[/B]

wow ... and good luck.

Old 03 March 2004   #4
Originally posted by Day-Dreamer
wow ... and good luck.

I was going to post earlier, I felt Zachary's professionalism far exceeded my expectations of a 14-year old CGTalk member. Very respectable. Good luck in the challenge, by the way.

Old 03 March 2004   #5
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I've got a first concept. I'm not very good at 2D, but it was a good way to get my idea out.