CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Miscellaneous > Autodesk Mudbox
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  

Old 06-19-2013, 09:12 AM   #1
Dagobert
portfolio
R
Compton, Japan

Mudbox 2013, diffuse map doesn't cover entire object.

So I'm following a tutorial and I'm still new to Mudbox so I'm not sure if this is a really easy fix or not. Nor could I find anything about it other than people asking the same question on this youtube video page of the tutorial.

So the tutorial I'm following is this:

How to create a terrain for Cryengine and UDK Part 2/8 - YouTube
Around the 35 minute mark is what I'm stuck on.

Now when this guy applies the diffuse map it covers the entire object. However when I do it, following the same steps it doesn't cover the entire object. It leaves a strip untextured.

This is what it looks like:

See the brown strip? Not sure why it's not covering that.

So pretty much I took the mesh from Mudbox into World Machine, generated textures for me, then like in the tutorial I created a diffuse map in Photoshop and applied it to the mesh in Mudbox. I noticed when I click on the UV View tab I can see the entire diffuse map without it being cut off. Still not sure why it's cutting it off in 3D view and when I render it.

Old 06-19-2013, 11:02 AM   #2
oglu
Christoph Schädl

portfolio
Christoph Schädl
Austria

may i see the uvs... i assume the uvs are to close to the border of the uv space...

Old 06-20-2013, 01:19 AM   #3
Dagobert
portfolio
R
Compton, Japan

Quote:
Originally Posted by oglu
may i see the uvs... i assume the uvs are to close to the border of the uv space...