CGTalk > Software Specific Forums > Pixologic ZBrush
Login register
reply share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-05-2013, 11:01 PM   #1
beccabair
New Member
Becca Bair
Austin, US
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
ZBrush Standard Hotkeys Not Working?

Hi guys,

My ZBrush keeps doing this thing where sometimes when I open my tool the Undo hotkey as well as the alt and shift hotkeys to help me pan around my tool are not working. The other hotkeys like T still work, just those 3 hotkeys do not. I originally had 4r4 but I updated to 5 hoping that would help, but it hasn't... Any ideas? This is making it really hard to work on my models..
 
Old 03-27-2013, 02:07 PM   #2
Geta-Ve
Jee-Tah-Vee
 
Geta-Ve's Avatar
portfolio
Michael Jarvis
Freelance Modeller
Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 5,475
I too am having hotkey issues with 4R5... Specifically Undo won't work, sometimes all of them don't work, but curiously enough, the modifier keys always work.
__________________
Art Station - Tumblr
 
Old 03-28-2013, 03:38 AM   #3
lcl5029
New Member
portfolio
Laura
Student
SVA
New York, USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
The majority of my main hotkeys all the sudden stopped working too. I can only rotate around my model. I cant zoom or pan..the alt also rotates. Its soooooo frustrating because I can't work. anyone know how to reset the preferences outside of the program itself???
 
Old 03-22-2014, 08:23 AM   #4
deohboeh
Veteran
 
deohboeh's Avatar
portfolio
Dev Bhattacharya
Ahmedabad, India
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 34
^I am having the exact same problem
 
Old 04-29-2014, 03:47 PM   #5
wbronchart
New Member
portfolio
Waldo
Ghent, Belgium
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
I'm suddenly having the same issues, how was this resolved?
 
Old 04-30-2014, 04:43 PM   #6
deohboeh
Veteran
 
deohboeh's Avatar
portfolio
Dev Bhattacharya
Ahmedabad, India
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 34
I did restart problem was solved...
 
Old 05-06-2014, 06:19 AM   #7
_vine_
Know-it-All
CAM
Character Artist
USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 338
Send a message via AIM to _vine_
I had this happen after customizing my user interface. It looks like something in the process may have caused my hotkeys file to have some entries removed (undo and brush size).

Pixologic has a page here showing the process of restoring the defaults.
 
reply share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.