CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-26-2013, 11:35 PM   #1
Cairyn
Fur Stylist
 
Cairyn's Avatar
Robert Gruenweiss
Germany
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 414
Space Navigator / 3D mouse plugin: Update R14 (PC) - Bugfix available!

Hello;

CollieMouse, the new 3D mouse controller, has been updated! The alternative controller for 3Dconnexion's Space Navigator (and all compatible models) is now ready for R14's specialties.

- All projections supported (including planar and axonometric)
- Turnable planar viewports can be controlled
- Workplanes are taken into consideration when moving in planar viewports
- No more hanging process (was an issue when using the R13 version under R14)
- Extended manual

and of course all the features of the previous version:

- R14 pivot and navigation modes supported
- Y rotation works like in mouse navigation (can be changed) - no more tilting horizons
- User can change speeds, directions, refresh options; speedup mode, single axis options
- up to 5 presets can be stored in the C4D preferences

Version R14 PC
(R14 version has been compiled against the R14 API and cannot be used for R13 any more)

No serial or registration is necessary. If you would like to make a small donation for the plugin, you can find the necessary data in the manual.

Last edited by Cairyn : 02-28-2013 at 09:37 PM.
 
Old 02-28-2013, 09:35 PM   #2
Cairyn
Fur Stylist
 
Cairyn's Avatar
Robert Gruenweiss
Germany
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 414
Bugfix...

Oops!

The previous version had a bug: When you used the presets while the dialog was not yet open, or tried to set or get the current settings while the dialog was not yet open, the plugin crashed.

I have corrected this issue and uploaded the new zip file. See original mail.

Note: I removed the R13 version. It has (probably) the same bug, but since the interest in this plugin was very limited so far, I will just discontinue that version. If you are actually using the R13 plugin (does anybody?), just keep the CollieMouse dialog embedded in your layout, and the bug should not bug you.
 
Old 02-28-2013, 09:35 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.