CGTalk > Main > News
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 09:32 PM   #1
Michael-McCarthy
All around nice guy
 
Michael-McCarthy's Avatar
Michael McCarthy
USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 331
Zookeeper 2.0 for 3ds max Released!

We are proud to announce an immediate availability of Zookeeper Version 2. Major features in this new version include:

* New, cleaner, more compact, and faster Schematic UI
* New Selection Set tree view
* Many tree and schematic view improvements
* Stability improvements and vast list of bug fixes

A more detailed list of changes is available in our builds forum

Zookeeper V2 is priced at USD$249. All existing Zookeeper license owners get a 50% upgrade discount. People who purchased their Zookeeper licenses within last year get a free upgrade. For more info please head to the Zookeeper page

Here is a quick video showcasing how Zookeeper 2.0 tree/outliner view handles a huge amount of objects and layers with speed, reliability, and flexibility.



Thanks a bunch
Michael McCarthy
__________________
www.mmccarthy.com
Autodesk Master
 
Old 12-05-2012, 02:12 PM   #2
Michael-McCarthy
All around nice guy
 
Michael-McCarthy's Avatar
Michael McCarthy
USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 331
We worked a ton on the node based interface for Zookeeper V2 including the UI, speed, and functionality . Some videos on that are coming soon but here is a quick screen cap for those interested.


Full Size Image

Thanks
Michael
__________________
www.mmccarthy.com
Autodesk Master
 
Old 12-07-2012, 04:26 PM   #3
Michael-McCarthy
All around nice guy
 
Michael-McCarthy's Avatar
Michael McCarthy
USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 331
Some people asked about Pflow in Zookeeper. So I thought I would pop this screen capture up. Zookeeper allows you to deal with everything in max in a node based environment. This allows you to leverage the real underlining power of 3ds max and easily adjust the connections that already exist on one place.



In this simple setup a Noise controller has be piped into the speed of the Pflow event. The Noise is then piped through an Expression controller that divides the value to adjust it to the right size for the scene. You can just drag and drop these wires to make the connections and the expression is actually just typed in and evaluated by the name of the node for ease of use.

Thanks
Michael Mccarthy
__________________
www.mmccarthy.com
Autodesk Master
 
Old 12-07-2012, 04:27 PM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.