Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Old 09-03-2012, 11:06 AM   #1
BojanStankovski
Veteran
portfolio
Bojan Stankovski
Macedonia

I have hard time sculpting in Zbrush

Hey guys, i am trying to learn anatomy, so i choose to watch reference and try to sculpt that in Zbrush. I started first with the human skull,. It's freaking hard, i am using tablet, bamboo, but i have no idea what to do. I watched what the brushes does, but to be honest, it's damn hard. I am just doing something that i have no idea what to do.

I have no background art, don't know how to draw or paint or to sculpt in traditional way.

I really need some advice.

Old 09-03-2012, 11:47 AM   #2
fablefox
Lord of the posts
portfolio
Azhar Mat Zin
Fable Fox
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Wink read more

Quote:
Originally Posted by BojanStankovski
Hey guys, i am trying to learn anatomy, so i choose to watch reference and try to sculpt that in Zbrush. I started first with the human skull,. It's freaking hard, i am using tablet, bamboo, but i have no idea what to do. I watched what the brushes does, but to be honest, it's damn hard. I am just doing something that i have no idea what to do.

I have no background art, don't know how to draw or paint or to sculpt in traditional way.

I really need some advice.

Bold mine. You mean, the kind that can be found in tutorial videos and books?

This is a serious answer. I have the same problem when it come to 3d animation and game programming. Tutorial videos (youtubes / vimeos) and internet articles helps a lot (so is paid video tuts and books).

And last but not least, although some might hate me for this, there are things that you might just can't do. I tried to draw using normal wacom, and i just can't. Cinqic are invented for people like me.

Last edited by fablefox : 09-03-2012 at 01:52 PM. Reason: more info

Old 09-03-2012, 11:50 AM   #3
LuckyBug
Building worlds

portfolio
Star Lord
DMP Environment Artist
MPC London
London, United%2BKingdom