CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max > 3dsMax SDK and MaxScript
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-01-2012, 09:00 AM   #1
easyfrog
Veteran
portfolio
easyfrog
Beijing, China
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 62
How to remove the NumericUpdown's "Pressand hold " event?

How to remove the NumericUpdown's "Pressand hold " event?

I use NumericUpdown control to similate the MAX's spinner. Achieve the Drag up and down to change the value like in MAX . But the "Pressand hold" Event I don't need. so how to remove it .
 
Old 07-01-2012, 05:03 PM   #2
denisT
MAX Doctor
 
denisT's Avatar
portfolio
Denis Trofimov
CA, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9,498
Send a message via ICQ to denisT
Quote:
Originally Posted by easyfrog
How to remove the NumericUpdown's "Pressand hold " event?

I use NumericUpdown control to similate the MAX's spinner. Achieve the Drag up and down to change the value like in MAX . But the "Pressand hold" Event I don't need. so how to remove it .


look at NumericUpDown.Accelerations Property
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/lib...erations.a spx
 
Old 07-01-2012, 06:05 PM   #3
PEN
R&D/Technical Director
 
PEN's Avatar
portfolio
Paul Neale
PEN Productions
Canada
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 7,416
__________________
Paul Neale
http://paulneale.com
 
Old 07-01-2012, 08:59 PM   #4
denisT
MAX Doctor
 
denisT's Avatar
portfolio
Denis Trofimov
CA, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9,498
Send a message via ICQ to denisT
Quote:
Originally Posted by easyfrog
I use NumericUpdown control to similate the MAX's spinner. Achieve the Drag up and down to change the value like in MAX . But the "Pressand hold" Event I don't need. so how to remove it .

Why do you want to disable the progressive speed of changing the value for .Net NumericUpDown control? I understand the idea to add some functionality but why to remove any good feature?
I add the functionality of changing the value by dragging the mouse, as well as using Control to speed it up, and Alt to slow it down. Also it's a good idea to use Right Mouse Button during the dragging to set the value to before edit state.
But I leave the original functionality of changing the value using keyboard Up and Down Arrows. I see its cool.
 
Old 07-03-2012, 06:11 AM   #5
easyfrog
Veteran
portfolio
easyfrog
Beijing, China
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 62
Yes it is.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PEN


Yes it is very useful. But Now have a Bug ... when I use "gc()" to collect the garbage.. The NumericUpdown will Couldn't "type In" manually...
 
Old 07-03-2012, 05:12 PM   #6
denisT
MAX Doctor
 
denisT's Avatar
portfolio
Denis Trofimov
CA, USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9,498
Send a message via ICQ to denisT
Quote:
Originally Posted by easyfrog
Yes it is very useful. But Now have a Bug ... when I use "gc()" to collect the garbage.. The NumericUpdown will Couldn't "type In" manually...

use NumericUpDown GotFocus/LostFocus events to set enableAccelerators to OFF/ON
 
Old 07-03-2012, 05:12 PM   #7
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.