CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max > 3dsMax SDK and MaxScript
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-29-2012, 01:59 PM   #1
Riffmaster
Veteran
David Venables
Freelance artist
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 66
Question about .Net list View

I have a dotnet listview object, in a floating dialog, with several items in the list, clicking the item in the list view will highlight the corresponding item successfully.

However clicking outside the list view, for instance in a viewport, will "de-highlight" the list view item. I know the list view item is still active, but visually it doesn't seem active in the dialog.

The best example of how I want the list view to work would be to open the batch render dialog (Rendering >Batch render), add a few items and see how the last selected item remains greyed once the user has navigated from the list view.

I can only assume there is some property I need to turn on in the listview? Would this be a property of the List view object or a subproperty of the List view item?

Any suggestions would be most appreciated.

Thanks,

D.
__________________
"i'd rather have a full bottle in front of me than a full frontal lobotomy"
 
Old 02-29-2012, 03:17 PM   #2
Noakesy
Scout
portfolio
Paul Truss
Technical Art Director
Ubisoft
Toronto, Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
MyListView.HideSelection = false
 
Old 02-29-2012, 03:21 PM   #3
Riffmaster
Veteran
David Venables
Freelance artist
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 66
Thank you Noakesy!
__________________
"i'd rather have a full bottle in front of me than a full frontal lobotomy"
 
Old 02-29-2012, 03:25 PM   #4
Riffmaster
Veteran
David Venables
Freelance artist
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 66
Just an after thought, but can a custom color be set for this "semi-inactive" state of the LV item rather than just the light grey?
__________________
"i'd rather have a full bottle in front of me than a full frontal lobotomy"
 
Old 02-29-2012, 03:54 PM   #5
Noakesy
Scout
portfolio
Paul Truss
Technical Art Director
Ubisoft
Toronto, Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
There's no direct property as far as I'm aware but you could probably write your own event handler for the paint event to do it.
 
Old 02-29-2012, 03:54 PM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.