CGTalk > Software > Blender
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-17-2013, 10:58 AM   #1
Cyberdodel
Weltnabel
Stefan Heller
student
Germany
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 38
Lightbulb "Render" viewport as high resolution image?

Hello,

is it possible to "render" the viewport, just as it looks, as high resolution image? I want the realtimelook, but higher resolution, therefore screenshot is no solution. It can be done in softimage modtool for example.

Would also be nice to preview animations. Thank you!

Would be great!
 
Old 01-17-2013, 01:38 PM   #2
Shadowlich
Blender Head
portfolio
Andrei Belean
USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 106
click the render button and select opengl render.
 
Old 01-17-2013, 10:13 PM   #3
hvanderwegen
Expert
 
hvanderwegen's Avatar
Herbert van der wegen
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 563
To be more specific: set the required resolution in the render settings, then in the viewport header (the small icon bar with the menu at the bottom of the viewport) click either the small camera or clapper board icon to render an opengl-based image or animation, respectively.

If you render an openGL based animation, don't forget to set the output folder first.
 
Old 01-18-2013, 06:09 PM   #4
Cyberdodel
Weltnabel
Stefan Heller
student
Germany
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 38
Thumbs up

Oh this was helpful Thank you. Exactly what I was looking for, good old openGL render

edit: I never would have searched it in the viewport header... would have expected it in the render dialog with the other settings like resolution and so on.
 
Old 01-20-2013, 09:50 AM   #5
hvanderwegen
Expert
 
hvanderwegen's Avatar
Herbert van der wegen
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 563
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberdodel
Oh this was helpful Thank you. Exactly what I was looking for, good old openGL render

edit: I never would have searched it in the viewport header... would have expected it in the render dialog with the other settings like resolution and so on.


I guess the reasoning behind this is that it is "viewport related" - still, the render settings do impact the behaviour of these buttons as well, so one might expect these in a different context as well.
 
Old 01-20-2013, 09:50 AM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.