CGTalk > Technical > Technical and Hardware
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-01-2013, 03:23 AM   #1
klaudioplus
New Member
portfolio
claudiu cengher
toplita, Romania
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Send a message via MSN to klaudioplus Send a message via Yahoo to klaudioplus
Computer configuration

Hi guys, can somebody help me build a workstation for 3d modeling and rendering. I am thinking 6, 8 or maybe 12 cores. my budget is $4000. Thank you
 
Old 10-01-2013, 07:05 PM   #2
sentry66
Expert
 
sentry66's Avatar
portfolio
node crazy
USA
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,074
Opteron 12-core CPU and a Tesla card should work out perfectly!


oh wait, what will you be using the computer for? Maybe that's more important to answer first
 
Old 10-01-2013, 07:05 PM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.