CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-10-2013, 08:42 AM   #1
Fantilir
New Member
portfolio
Fan Sol
Vendu, BE
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
Batch Render Problem

Hello people,

So here I am with a whole new issue. Last week I was working as usual on my scene and wanted to batch render it. It didn't worked out. Status goes from "Rendering with..." to "Render complete" without rendering anything.

Since my settings for the render are very basic I thought there was a problem with my objects or shaders. SO I tried with another scene. Same problem.

So I tried alot of solutions : stopping firewall/antivirus (as suggested on other forums), importing my scene in a new one, changing my settings, setting new shaders, etc.

Finally I created the simplest scene ever : A cube in the middle of nowhere with the native shader on it 'lambert1) and the default settings for the render : still do not work ...

SO this is a huge problem to me and I hope some have good tips to solve it because i am a bit desperate actually. I have straight deadlines to respect and I am blocked with this issue.

As I said my scene is very simple : only polygons with bones and curves rigged, all the materials are lamberts or phongs, sometimes surface shader but for the scene with only the cube there is just poly with lambert and nothing else so I guess it do not depends of my scene and what is in it.

Also, third party software seems not to have any influence on my problem as far as I know, but I maybe wrong.

Here is what my render log says (I had to use MentalRay to increase verbosity level but usually for this project I use maya software to render my scenes) :

Quote:
6/10/2013 Starting "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2013\bin\mayabatch.exe"
Qt: Untested Windows version 6.2 detected!
mental ray for Maya 2013
mental ray: version 3.10.1.4, Jan 31 2012, revision 165283
File read in 0 seconds.
Result: D:/.../scenes/Cube__10096.mb
Prog: (Mayatomr.Scene) : optimize animation
detection: done
3 animated nodes MEM 0.0 6 MB
info : virtual memory limit set to 6329 MB API 0.0 6 MB
debug: begin options miDefaultOptions
LIB 0.0 6 MB
debug: {_MI_REG_FBVIRTUAL}: registry entry {_MI_REG_FBVIRTUAL} not found
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: {_MI_REG_FBVIRTUAL}: registry entry {_MI_REG_FBVIRTUAL} has no value
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "{_MI_REG_FBVIRTUAL}" -> "" Info: (mental ray) : number of render thread(s): 8
LINK 0.0 6 MB debug: searching for symbol mi_surf_sds_create Info: (Mayatomr.Nodes) : custom string options found
Info: (Mayatomr.Nodes) : derive mental ray global approximation settings from Maya Info: (Mayatomr.Nodes) :
derive mental ray global displacement settings from Maya API 0.0 6 MB
debug: begin options miDefaultOptions
LIB 0.0 6 MB
debug: registry lookup: "maya_state" -> "maya_state" Info: (Mayatomr.Scene) : update lights and related shaders
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6d3 with decl 0x5bf
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "adskFrameBufferState" -> "adskFrameBufferState"
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6d4 with decl 0x658
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6d3
Info: (Mayatomr.Scene) : update cameras and related shaders
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6d3 with decl 0x5bf
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6d4
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6d4 with decl 0x658
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "maya_shaderglow" -> "maya_shaderglow"
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6d5 with decl 0x631
API 0.0 6 MB debug: shader shaderGlow1erspShape
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "adskMayaVolumeEngine" -> "adskMayaVolumeEngine"
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6d6 with decl 0x68e
API 0.0 6 MB debug: shader volumeEngine1
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "adskFrameBufferData" -> "adskFrameBufferData"
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6d7 with decl 0x65b
API 0.0 6 MB debug: begin userdata perspShape:fbdata
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6d7
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6d7
API 0.0 6 MB debug: begin camera perspShape
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6d5
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6d5 with decl 0x631
API 0.0 6 MB debug: begin instance persp Info: (Mayatomr.Scene) : update geometry and materials Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) :
DAG path: groundPlane_transform Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : ... transform
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : DAG path: groundPlane
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : DAG path: persp
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : ... pruned
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : DAG path: top
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : ... pruned
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : DAG path: front
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : ... pruned
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : DAG path: side
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : ... pruned
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : DAG path: pCube1
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : ... transform
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : DAG path: pCubeShape1
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "maya_vertexdata" -> "maya_vertexdata"
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6dc with decl 0x656
API 0.0 6 MB debug: begin userdata pCubeShape1:vxdata
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6dc
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6dc Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : ... polygon mesh
Prog: (Mayatomr.Scene) : DAG node: pCube1
Debg: (Mayatomr.Scene) : shading group: initialShadingGroup
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "adskMayaLambert" -> "adskMayaLambert"
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6dc with decl 0x67a
API 0.0 6 MB debug: shader lambert1
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "adskMayaFastShadow" -> "adskMayaFastShadow"
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6de with decl 0x65d
API 0.0 6 MB debug: shader lambert1:shadow
API 0.0 6 MB debug: begin material initialShadingGroup
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "adskMayaShadingEngine" -> "adskMayaShadingEngine" PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6e0 with decl 0x667
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6de
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6de
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6de with decl 0x65d
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: {_MI_REG_METASL_SUPPRESS_COMPILATION}: registry entry
{_MI_REG_METASL_SUPPRESS_COMPILATION} not found
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: {_MI_REG_METASL_SUPPRESS_COMPILATION}: registry entry {_MI_REG_METASL_SUPPRESS_COMPILATION} has no value
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "{_MI_REG_METASL_SUPPRESS_COMPILATION}" -> "" LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: {_MI_REG_METASL_FLATTEN}: registry entry {_MI_REG_METASL_FLATTEN} not found
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: {_MI_REG_METASL_FLATTEN}: registry entry {_MI_REG_METASL_FLATTEN} has no value
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "{_MI_REG_METASL_FLATTEN}" -> ""
API 0.0 6 MB debug: begin object pCubeShape1
API 0.0 6 MB debug: begin instance pCube1
API 0.0 6 MB debug: begin instgroup :MayaTranslatedWorld
Info: (Mayatomr.Scene) : render camera: persp
LIB 0.0 6 MB debug: registry lookup: "adskMayaVolumeEngine" -> "adskMayaVolumeEngine"
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6e6 with decl 0x68e
API 0.0 6 MB debug: shader volumeEngine1
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6d6
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6d6
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: add shader 0x6d6 with decl 0x68e
PHEN 0.0 6 MB debug: delete shader 0x6e6

Result: D:/.../scenes/Cube__10096.ma

Fatal Error. Attempting to save in C:/Users/.../20130610.1004.ma

Maya exited with status 255
 
Old 06-10-2013, 08:44 AM   #2
Fantilir
New Member
portfolio
Fan Sol
Vendu, BE
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
I forgot to say that the Render diagnostic says : 0 Warning
 
Old 06-11-2013, 06:49 PM   #3
sri
Fantasy begins
 
sri's Avatar
portfolio
Sridhar Annamalai
DE
NYP
Singapore
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 65
check whether the current Maya project location got write permission and have enough space
__________________
"Every second is dynamic in this world, why stuck inside a game"

Sridhar A
www.sridhar.devisland.net
 
Old 06-12-2013, 01:40 AM   #4
Fantilir
New Member
portfolio
Fan Sol
Vendu, BE
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks sri for your tip,
unfortunatly, maya have the right permissions and enough space to write the images ...
I have to say that, before, I nver had this problem but I did alot of projects and renders on the same computer with the same settings ... so this is a strange and sudden problem.
In last resort I will re install maya to see if it changes anything (gonna be boring with the plugins -_-)
 
Old 06-12-2013, 11:07 AM   #5
breakerdrea
New Member
 
breakerdrea's Avatar
portfolio
Darren Rea
Animator
Animation Mentor Student and Griffith Uni Student
Brisbane, Australia
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 21
Hi Fantilir,

Try this-
while maya is closed go to G:\Users\username\Documents\maya\2013-x64 and rename the folder prefs to prefsOLD (or whatever you want), then restart maya and do another simple render of the simple cube again.

If this doesn't work you can go back to the folder above and delete the new prefs folder that was created and rename the OLD folder back to it's original name.

If it does render after this then your issue is with your preferences.

I have seen maya to some strange things. For example, when I animate constraints the parent blend doesnt get created. Its only when I create that new prefs folder that it works... after which I delete the new folder and use the old one again... I have too many custom settings to restart my prefs.
 
Old 06-12-2013, 11:07 AM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.