CGTalk > Technical > Technical and Hardware
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-25-2013, 06:05 PM   #1
Brendan Thompson
Motion Graphics / VFX
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 404
quadro 6000

i have the opportunity to pick up an older qudro 6000 for cheap but I'm wondering how awesome this card is at this point. does it still rock? could I get a geforce that would be better?
and something, something.
Old 04-26-2013, 12:51 AM   #2
Madness. Madness, I say!
InfernalDarkness's Avatar
Sho Pi
CG arch/viz
Seattle, USA
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5,633
Unless you're getting it for dirt-cheap, it probably won't be a good deal from a cost/benefit analysis. What applications will you be using it for? Many of the new cards (such as the Titan) offer far more CUDA cores and compute performance, but the 6000 sure has lots of RAM.
Commodore 64 @ 1MHz
1541 Floppy Drive

"Like stone we battle the wind... Beat down and strangle the rains..."
Old 04-26-2013, 12:51 AM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.