CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Miscellaneous > Autodesk Mudbox
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-03-2013, 10:34 PM   #1
Middnight
New Member
portfolio
tom
Brocoli, Belgium
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Difuse map not fully showing

Hi there,

I'm trying to put a diffuse map ontop on my model, but it only loads 15/16th (aprrox) the rest stays 1 straith bar of the defaulth texture. I have absolutly no idea how to fix this
 
Old 01-04-2013, 01:14 PM   #2
oglu
Christoph Schädl
 
oglu's Avatar
portfolio
Christoph Schädl
Austria
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3,200
may i see some screenshots... and the uvs...
i assume the uvs are to close to the border...
__________________
...
 
Old 01-04-2013, 04:56 PM   #3
Middnight
New Member
portfolio
tom
Brocoli, Belgium
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
http://postimage.org/image/duwxecd9z/

Thats the image, i can't seem to take a decent picture of the UV though;

It's a blue canvas, with the full pictured loaded on it correct
 
Old 01-05-2013, 03:12 AM   #4
Middnight
New Member
portfolio
tom
Brocoli, Belgium
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
update

http://postimage.org/image/bnmwok0q3/

when i make maps with it it works perfect, just doesn't display the last line
 
Old 01-05-2013, 01:02 PM   #5
oglu
Christoph Schädl
 
oglu's Avatar
portfolio
Christoph Schädl
Austria
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3,200
is this a screengrab from the object or the uvs..?
you need clean uvs to work with mudbox..
__________________
...
 
Old 01-05-2013, 01:38 PM   #6
Middnight
New Member
portfolio
tom
Brocoli, Belgium
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
reply

thats from the object
 
Old 01-05-2013, 02:22 PM   #7
oglu
Christoph Schädl
 
oglu's Avatar
portfolio
Christoph Schädl
Austria
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3,200
i need to see the uvs... if the uvs arnt in the 0-1 uv space mudbox will create a second texture...
but if the uvs are crossing the uv space border it cant do that... so you will get an error...

you have to split up your uvs like shown here...
http://download.autodesk.com/global...umber=d30e24491
__________________
...
 
Old 01-05-2013, 02:22 PM   #8
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.