CGTalk > Software > Compositing Software > Adobe After Effects
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-04-2014, 10:47 AM   #1
mangu19sep
Veteran
portfolio
Mangesh Palkar
Mumbai, India
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 52
Send a message via Yahoo to mangu19sep
After Effects help

Hi Guys.. need help urgently, i ll be very thankful if someone could give solution!

here is the problem!

i have made one EKG animation of 5 sec which needs to be in seamless loop.
problem is it stops for some fraction of sec when video starts again..couldn't upload video
so please render & check..

attaching AE file for same.

please help!!

Mangesh
Attached Files
File Type: zip EKG-ajay.zip (12.0 KB, 3 views)
__________________
Mangesh
Palkar
 
Old 01-06-2014, 01:28 PM   #2
kyrgr
Frequenter
portfolio
kyriakos Rissakis
None
Athens, Greece
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 143
Only one remark. In a loop animation first and last
frame can never be identical or you start with a dup
frame on your hands which means... a freeze.
 
Old 01-07-2014, 01:31 PM   #3
mangu19sep
Veteran
portfolio
Mangesh Palkar
Mumbai, India
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 52
Send a message via Yahoo to mangu19sep
hi kyrgr,

thanks for replying.. but i didnt really get what you want to suggest..
i need loop for unlimited time.. means it will play seamlessly in player unless stoped.
if it is not very time consuming.can you show it in file i have attached.. i will be thankfull to you!

thanks
mangesh
__________________
Mangesh
Palkar
 
Old 01-07-2014, 04:25 PM   #4
kyrgr
Frequenter
portfolio
kyriakos Rissakis
None
Athens, Greece
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 143
I did not suggest anything, just a warning in case you
had same 1st and last frame. Your project is good. Watch it with
Quicktime or render a gif and it will loop seamlessly. Windows
Media Player always hesitates before restarting, there is nothing
you can do about it.
 
Old 01-07-2014, 04:27 PM   #5
scrimski
antieverything
portfolio
J. Schreyer
head->wall
ARRI Berlin
Berlin, Germany
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 7,982
Quote:
Originally Posted by mangu19sep
hi kyrgr,

thanks for replying.. but i didnt really get what you want to suggest..
i need loop for unlimited time.. means it will play seamlessly in player unless stoped.
if it is not very time consuming.can you show it in file i have attached.. i will be thankfull to you!

thanks
mangesh

Render as a Quicktime movie, press CRTL(or Apple+L on a Mac) to loop the playback.
No idea about other video players(it's Shift+Apple+L for VLC), can't be that hard to figure that out though.
 
Old 01-07-2014, 04:27 PM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,480
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.