CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Maya > Maya Character Setup
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-15-2013, 07:40 PM   #1
John Grivas
interstellar productions
Oakland, USA
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 44
Joint Tool Problem ??

My joint tool is not drawing correctly

see attachment.

I've done restarts, and trashed Prefs

Maya 2013 ( on a mac)

Attached Images
File Type: png joint_tool.png (23.3 KB, 4 views)
Old 01-15-2013, 10:36 PM   #2
gmask's Avatar
Power Sitting
Topanga, USA
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 6,937
weird.. have you looked up your display card on the hardware compatibility list and checked for driver updates?
blah blah blah
Old 01-18-2013, 11:23 PM   #3
Office Funny Guy
HobblesLake's Avatar
Daniel Arata
Character TD
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 97
Yup, definitely a display/graphics card issue. I had a similar issue once. What kind of graphics card are you running?
Old 01-18-2013, 11:23 PM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.