CGTalk > Main > General Discussion
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-08-2013, 10:34 PM   #31
Sharpy3d
New Member
 
Sharpy3d's Avatar
portfolio
Antonio Frías
Generalist
Velez-Malaga, España
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 23
PS. I love this distro! Had some troubles, but being a bit patient and with a little bit of google search I have all I want working like a charm (I'm newbie with Linux OS)
__________________
 
Old 01-08-2013, 11:44 PM   #32
eddgarpv
Yacateteltetl
 
eddgarpv's Avatar
portfolio
Ed
Mexico
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 239
hey Toño! I was about to ask who posted @ 3Delight for Softimage forum

And well, yes: it may look like a complicated system (Linux in general) but google and documentation are there for a reason. The good thing is it sticks deep in the brain.

Now let's make shirts...
 
Old 01-09-2013, 01:36 PM   #33
Sharpy3d
New Member
 
Sharpy3d's Avatar
portfolio
Antonio Frías
Generalist
Velez-Malaga, España
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 23
Hi Eddgarpv! Pues sí, thats the "problem" of using the same nick everytime : P
Are you rus_n07 ?
That 3Delight for Softimage issue is my last goal to fix to get everything perfect in !# And I will be in peace and ready to work ...
__________________
 
Old 11-10-2013, 06:27 PM   #34
Voidreamer
Maya boss
 
Voidreamer's Avatar
portfolio
Alejandro Cabrera
Pasto, CO
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 118
Guys, I have installed Redhat EL 6, I have installed correctly maya 2014 extension, nuke and others.

But now my problem is with maya itself, I try to open some files from maya 2014 made in windows, and I have some missing geometry, or with skin exploded, everything messed up, is it normal ? to open a maya file from maya for windows into maya for linux and get the things messed up ?

thanks
__________________
_______________________
voidreamer.wordpress.com
Digital Nightmares
 
Old 11-10-2013, 09:08 PM   #35
ThE_JacO
MOBerator-X
 
ThE_JacO's Avatar
CGSociety Member
portfolio
Raffaele Fragapane
That Creature Dude
Animal Logic
Sydney, Australia
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 10,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Voidreamer
Guys, I have installed Redhat EL 6, I have installed correctly maya 2014 extension, nuke and others.

But now my problem is with maya itself, I try to open some files from maya 2014 made in windows, and I have some missing geometry, or with skin exploded, everything messed up, is it normal ? to open a maya file from maya for windows into maya for linux and get the things messed up ?

thanks

No, it's not normal, unless you manually edited or saved the ma's and messed up EOF and EOL tags.
That said, please post app specific questions in app specific forums, in this case the Maya one. RH6 + Maya isn't exactly pertinent to a topic that's related to a completely different distro in general, this isn't a general linux help thread
__________________
"As an online CG discussion grows longer, the probability of the topic being shifted to subsidies approaches 1"

Free Maya Nodes
 
Old 11-10-2013, 09:08 PM   #36
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.