CGTalk > Software > Maxon Cinema 4D
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-20-2013, 06:45 AM   #1
jerryshuchen
New Member
portfolio
jerry jerry
China
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
VrayforC4D error

Hi guys, who can tell me why my machine always crashes in operation and rendering?
It happens even when rendering in picture viewer.
4-5 times a day for good time, 10-20 times for bad time.
Can anyone tell me why? My system is 10.9, Cinema 4D R15,vray1.8.1.68
Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_2132.JPG (92.5 KB, 30 views)
 
Old 12-20-2013, 07:16 AM   #2
Srek
Some guy
 
Srek's Avatar
CGSociety Member
portfolio
Björn Dirk Marl
Technical Design
Maxon Computer GmbH
Friedrichsdorf, Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,267
If you can already tell that the crash only happens if you use vray you should take a look over at the vray forum and ask there
http://www.vrayforc4d.net/portal/
If you are not sure if it is vray or not send the crashreport to Maxon using the bureporting feature.
Cheers
Björn
__________________
- www.bonkers.de -
The views expressed on this post are my personal opinions and do not represent the views of my employer.
 
Old 12-20-2013, 07:34 AM   #3
jerryshuchen
New Member
portfolio
jerry jerry
China
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Thanks Björn

Does anyone same problem like me ?
 
Old 12-20-2013, 08:59 AM   #4
Srek
Some guy
 
Srek's Avatar
CGSociety Member
portfolio
Björn Dirk Marl
Technical Design
Maxon Computer GmbH
Friedrichsdorf, Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,267
Your description and screenshot won't enable anyone to get any closer to the cause. Maxon and the Vray forum are your best bet.
__________________
- www.bonkers.de -
The views expressed on this post are my personal opinions and do not represent the views of my employer.
 
Old 12-20-2013, 02:32 PM   #5
lllab
VRAYforC4D
 
lllab's Avatar
stefan Laub
VRAYforC4D_architect
vrayforc4d.com
Vienna, Austria
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 3,790
jerry, this looks like you have some wrong in your setup or installation, contact us at support we can help you then.

Stefan
vrayforc4d
__________________
V-Ray on FB:: http://www.facebook.com/vrayforc4d
http://VRAYforC4D.net
http://www.3dtools.info
http://rhino.io
 
Old 12-20-2013, 02:32 PM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.