CGTalk > Techniques > Modeling
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-20-2012, 09:00 PM   #1
New Member
Somewhere, USA
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Question Silo 2.2 - Subdivide Without Smoothing

I'm new to Silo, I'm looking for a way to subdivide without smoothing the model. An example of this would be:

Maya - Mesh > Smooth: Preserved (Hard Edges)

Zbrush - Tool > Geometry: Divide (Smt turned off)

Does anyone know how to go about this in Silo? I tried Subdivide with crease edges but that doesn't seem to work. Thank you!
Old 03-20-2012, 09:35 PM   #2
New Member
Somewhere, USA
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
I found what I was looking, very interesting how Silo works.
Old 12-25-2012, 07:27 PM   #3
New Member
sebazone's Avatar
Seba Vizone
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
Send a message via MSN to sebazone
Can you share the technique? I was looking for this feature in Silo and i didn't find it.
Thanks in advance.
Old 12-25-2012, 07:27 PM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.