CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-12-2013, 10:46 PM   #31
New Member
chongqing, China
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 27
Originally Posted by JeffPatton
That's because it's a 3ds Max "feature".

thank you for your reply,Jeff.

I watched your video,and found that using vray maybe the real solution.I wonder whether this feature is fixed in the later version,as I noticed you were using max 2009.

For I'm a maya user,I got a further test in maya 2012 and found some interesting:a reverse reasult with 3dmax.

I posted a test here,and looking forward to your reply.

Old 01-13-2013, 04:00 PM   #32
I can count to potato!
JeffPatton's Avatar
Jeff Patton
Freelance Digital Artist
Freelance Artist
Lexington, USA
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,895
Originally Posted by david376
I wonder whether this feature is fixed in the later version,as I noticed you were using max 2009.
No, it's not fixed as of 3ds Max 2013.
Jeff Patton
My Website
Old 01-13-2013, 04:00 PM   #33
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.